Saturday , June 19 2021

Fortnite Update 7.40 Delay – GameSpot



Upcoming Fortnite update of 7.40, as well as most Fortnite patches, will surely change the meta-game with the introduction of new items and weapons. However, the Epic Games developer warned players that the game servers would be redirected for an unconfirmed duration while the company is running the changes.[[[[Update: The new update – and perhaps its accompanying server stay – will now be realized as planned. Epic said a short tweed this patch 7.40 has been postponed due to the "last question". The specs were not shared, nor was it a table of hours about how soon we could see it. This may mean that the content of the Valentine's theme will not be available until Valentine's Day.]

The epic is confirmed twitter that server interruption will begin on February 13 at 1 AM PT / 4 AM ET / 9 AM GMT / 8 PM AET. We already know some of what is included in the update: a new gun named Infantry Rifle is on the way "soon" and will almost certainly arrive with version 7.40. In addition, Epic increases recharging time for missile launchers and reduces the amount of hand damage hand-guns can face. The complete list of changes will be available after the update has dropped.

In addition, following the update of 7.40 there will be a new set of overtime challenges. Epic has not yet shared details of what these missions will be, but they are part of the recently announced Share the Love event and will allow players to win five new Valentine's Day awards. Battle Pass owners will also be able to unlock new styles of Trog, Powder and Onesie.

While Epic has not announced that it will start Fortnite season 8, the developer has confirmed that Season 7 ends on February 28, so players have only a little more time to meet the other challenges. We have gathered tips and guides for the more complicated in our Fortnite full time racer. The developer will hold two double XP weekends before the end of the season to give players one more chance to catch up on their Battle Pass; The first is February 15-17, and the second is February 22-24.


Source link