Today we will explain how to restore your homepage to Google and restore your settingsIf after you have purchased your Home or Home Mini you have decided to return it or just want to give it to someone else after trying it, it is always best to reset it to the factory settings to remove all data and settings.
To try to make this article as useful as possible for people who may be using one of these speakers for the first time, let's start by mentioning the occasions when you may need to restore the device and where you have more good ways to continue. Then we'll tell you how to restore home and home mines, the two models Google offers for sale in Spain.
Why reset your home to Google
There are two main reasons why you might be interested in restoring your Google Startup device. The first is that you want to return it, give it or sell it to someone else, and the second is that there is a constant problem you could not solve by using the Google Home app.
In case you want to sell, loan or return the device to a person, and if he does not convince you and you will return it to the store, it is important to reset the Google homepage to remove all of your personal information, including settings or data from your Google Account associated with it.
The second reason we mentioned was that you were experiencing a permanent problem with the device. These may be connection issues, a restart, or just a bad configuration that you do not know how to cancel and want to start over. In these cases, it is best to try to reboot the device first, but if you can not even resolve it, you may be able to reset it again.
Restoring is not always the best
Although recovery may seem to be the quickest solution to almost every problem, there are cases where this is a disproportionate measure. For example, if you want to change the device name or configure it on another WiFi network, these are things you can do quite easily from the Google Home app for mobile devices.
Even in other cases, as if you want to change the Google account you are using, you can also do it from the app. The same applies to your associated Spotify, Pandora, or other service accounts.
How to Reset Your Home on Google
To restore your home to Google you must hold the microphone button for 15 secondsThis is the button you have on the back, not the upper main panel, and there is a tiny microphone.
After you hold it, Google's assistant will confirm the device's reset. As soon as it is restored, you can start configuring it from scratch. If you disable it at this time before you start configuring it, it will be ready for any other person to start the configuration when you turn it on again. Although the image is not being evaluated when you do, you need to turn on the device.
How to Reset Your Google Home Mini
To restore your home to Google you must hold the reset button for 15 secondsThis is the little button you have at the bottom, at the bottom of the device. At the center of this database you will see the Google logo, just below the small button. Although the image is not being evaluated when you do, you need to turn on the device.
After you hold it, Google's assistant will confirm the device's reset. As soon as it is restored, you can start configuring it from scratch. If you disable it at this time before you start configuring it, it will be ready for any other person to start the configuration when you turn it on again.
Two things you need to know when resetting
Okay, we've already told you how to restore your original Google device. But there are two more notes that we think are important to keep in mind. The first is this you can not restore your device from the Google Home app, so you'll always have to resort to using the physical buttons we just told you.
What you can do from the app is to unlink the device from your account on Google. Do this by entering the main menu, clicking the device, entering the configuration, and selecting the option Remove the device that you have the whole. Of course, if you do this to return it or deliver it, it is advisable to restore it even after you remove it from your account to delete all data.